The Infinity Dreams Award


Thank you for nominating me Seldjana (The Book Orchids)! I enjoyed reading your answers and always enjoy your posts. This is the perfect way to relax and unwind after a really long and tiring week for me, so here goes!

Before I begin, here are the rules:

  1. Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
  2. List 11 facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers and set 11 questions for them.

11 facts about me:

  1.  I’m a big foodie. I love eating out, but I also love simple home food, which I find extremely comforting. I always choose salt over sweet.
  2. I’m very very lazy, and I’m not proud of it 😛
  3. I’m a bit of a loner and quite independent.
  4. I LOVE baking. I love the smell of baking breads, cakes and pies. I hope to some day own a small bakery.. be the Baker who loved books…
  5. I love animals, specifically dogs. I’ve always had one as a pet and I think they’re extremely adorable, each one with a distinct personality.
  6. I’m a crime fiction junkie and get pretty obsessive about real crime too – from the JFK assassination to OJ Simpson, to Oscar Pistorious, to the Madeleine McCann case and so on..
  7. I love cinema, and I love going to the movies for the big screen experience. Who doesn’t.
  8. I’m so greedy about books, that my TBR list is over 250, I own 18 unread books and at least a 100 unread ebooks – each one chosen after careful research. The one thing I love as much as books is reading about books.
  9. I love gadgets. Smartphone, iPad, laptop, mp3 player, Bluetooth speakers, pedometer… I’m trying to contain the list to that. My only guilt minimising consolation is that I pay for these myself 😛
  10. Word puzzles, scrabble, crosswords and soduko are some of my favorite games. I’m a Boggle pro – of the original written down kind, Not the iPad app kind.
  11. I decorate and redecorate spaces in my head. I’m a mental interior designer.

The questions:

1. If you could choose any place on the Earth and even from the space to live, where would it be?

I think I’d keep myself on Earth only. I’ve always fantasised about living in a quaint little Spanish village, as a baker’s apprentice, with a cottage full of books and a robust Internet connection

2. What superpower would you like to have?

The “I dream of Genie” kind. It covers everything.

3.  What is the TV show you can’t stop watching over and over again?

I think I’ve watched and rewatched  F.R.I.E.N.D.S. more times than I can remember. But it never gets old and I never tire of Chandler’s jokes.

4. What is the book you haven’t read although it’s a must read? (no lies)

Haha, I can name more than one. The Name of the Rose (Umberto Eco); Beloved (Toni Morrison) ; all the classics…

5. What movie adaptation of the book do you hate?

The Twilight series.

6. If you could name a planet, what name would you choose?

That’s a tough one. Aron I think…

7. What’s your favorite actor/actress?

Leo Dicaprio. Jennifer Aniston, Mark Rylance, Amy Schumer….no favorites, they’re all good.

8. When have you realized that you are something like a book addict?

I think when Goodreads happened. I realised I spent way too much time on it and still do, and it’s really fuelled my passion for reading.

9. If you could punch the character from a book/movie in the face, who would it be?

I would say Mitch Rapp from the Vince Flynn series. He’s so perfect he irritates me.

10. Which fairy tale is your favorite?

Cinderella 🙂

11. Ask yourself one question.

What are you going to read next? (That was obvious)

My questions:

  1. What’s the most interesting place you’ve travelled to / seen / visited?
  2. How would you spend your ideal weekend?
  3. What is your “go to” movie? How many times have you seen it?
  4. What is the best book you read in 2015?
  5. Which book do you wish you’d avoided?
  6. What is your TBR target for this year?
  7. Do you play a sport? Which one?
  8. Digital vs Physical – which form do you prefer to read on?
  9. Have you ever met an author you loved? Who? If not, who would you want to meet?
  10. If not here, where in the world would you want to live?
  11. What is the one question you wish I’d asked?

I nominate:

  1. Short Tale Shrew
  2. Lynn’s Books
  3. Reviews With B
  4. BongBongBooks
  5. Bally Roan Reads
  6. WhatMeRead
  7. The Greenland Diaries
  8. Critical Dispatches
  9. Dirty Sci-Fi Buddha
  10. Ms NoseInABook

Thanks for reading!!

Ciao!

