I want…..


A place of my own

A snazzy little phone;

A cute little pup

To lift my spirits up;

A great book to read

That is just what I need;

To own my time

To feel sublime;

To gaze at the stars

That feel so afar;

To not feel like – nothing is in my power

To climb to the top – of life’s every high tower;

To still feel grounded

And yet well rounded;

To live a life of fun

and not by the gun;

To see that i am free

of every decree;

To be an entity

with an i-dentity;

To let life freely flow

And make every moment glow;

To catch the subtle hues

in the life that one pursues;

To be truly who I am

and never give a damn!

 

My first poem – the result of a random moment of concentrated inspiration…. 🙂

Tagged ,

12 thoughts on “I want…..

  1. Anu (Mammy) :) says:

    woah bins thats terrific both in thought and words!!!!!

    Like

  2. Rishi says:

    Absolutely super n so right for you 🙂 I think it came straight from heart.

    Like

  3. Rahul says:

    Nice…:) read u r blog after a long long long long time…. 🙂

    Like

  4. This poem is so YOU 🙂

    Like

  5. gargi says:

    So simple,flowing like a water.
    just Love this.

    Like

  6. parambir says:

    Wow….Binny….this was brilliantly done….so beautifully expressed!!..loved it…

    Like

Leave a Reply

